July 6, 2011

Noel Gallagher Finally Announces Solo Album!!!

Noel Gallagher has confirmed today at a press conference in London that his brand new album'Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds' - the first of TWO recently completed albums - will be released through his own label, Sour Mash Records, on October 17th (this date will vary slightly internationally). 'Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds' features ten new songs and was recorded over the past year in London and Los Angeles. It was co-produced by Noel and David Sardy, whoNoel has worked with previously.

Noel said his band, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, will tour this autumn after the release of the album.

Noel also revealed in the press conference that he has completed a second album which is a continuation of his collaboration with Amorphous Androgynous. This as-yet untitled album will be released in 2012.

The tracklisting for 'Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds' is below:

1. Everybody's On The Run
2. Dream On
3. If I Had A Gun…
4. The Death Of You And Me (lyrics)
5. (I Wanna Live In A Dream In My) Record Machine
6. AKA... What A Life!
7. Soldier Boys And Jesus Freaks
8. AKA... Broken Arrow
9. (Stranded On) The Wrong Beach
10. Stop The Clocks

Did you hear Noel Gallagher has a new album out? Do the Damage is a b-side to the lead single, In the Heat of the Moment.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...